INEC Releases Five Additional Results In Rivers

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) yesterday night released five more results of the March 19 rerun elections.
Three federal and two  state constituency seats were released by the Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC), Aniedi Ikoiwak, at the commission’s head office in Port Harcourt.

People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidates cleared the three federal seats.
In Port Harcourt Federal  Constituency 1, Kenneth Chikere (PDP) won by polling 18,904 votes, to defeat Igo Aguma (APC), who scored 6,035 votes.
In Port Harcourt Federal Constituency 2, Blessing Nsiegbe (PDP) scored 6,968 votes to defeat Collins Owhondah (APC), who polled 3,154 votes.
For Obio/Akpor Federal Constituency, Kingsley Chinda of PDP scored 27,895 votes, while the APC candidate, Anthony Okocha, got 9,514 votes.
Also, the APC candidate, Benibo Anabraba,  clinched the state constituency seat for Akuku-Toru 2 by scoring 2,970 votes to defeat the PDP candidate, Tonye Alalibo, who was disqualified.
Adoki Smart of the PDP in Port Harcourt Constituency 2  scored 15,244 votes to beat Mrs. Irene Inimgba of the APC, who polled 2,844 votes.
The PDP has clinched 3 federal  seats and  10 state seats, while the APC got two seats from the results announced so far.

Credit: DailyTrust

About the author



1 Comment

Leave a Comment