INEC: Zakari Reconstitutes 14 Standing Committees

The acting chairperson of the Independent National Commission (INEC), Amina Bala Zakari, has approved the re-constitution of 14 Standing Committees of the electoral commission.

She however will serve as chairman of three committees namely Information Technology and Voter Registry, Finance and General Purpose Committee, and Security Committee.

According to a bulletin by INEC, the reconstitution was contained in a memo issued and signed by the secretary to the commission, Mrs Augusta C. Ogakwu. The committees are expected to commence operation from July 1, 2015.

The committees are; Appointment, Promotion and Disciplinary Committees (APDC); Amb. Lawrence Nwuruku, chairman; Amb M.A. Wali, member; Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga, member.

Planning, Monitoring and Strategy Committee (PM&SC); Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga, chairman; Prof. M.A. Salau, member; Amb. M.A. Wali, member.

Information and Voter Education/Outreach and Partnership Committee; Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga, chairman; Amb. M.A. Wali, member; Amb. Lawrence Nwuruku, member.

Health and Welfare Committee; Dr. S. Abdulkadir Oniyangi, chairman; Amb. M.A. Wali; Prof. M.A. Salau, members.

Operations and Logistics Committee; Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga, chairman; Amb. Lawrence Nwuruku, member; Amb. M.A. Wali.

About the author



Leave a Comment