Lalong Appoints Ex-Commissioner Under Jang As Chairman Taskforce On Refuse Dump Evacuation

The Executive Governor of Plateau State, Rt. Hon Simon Bako Lalong has constituted an Ad-hoc committee (TASK FORCE) to immediately identify and evacuate all refuse dumps within Jos – Bukuru Metropolis.

The allegation of bad leadership trails the names of some commissioners who appeared on Simon Lalong committee on evacuation of refused dump.

As part quick of intervention to the environmental and health challenge posed by the heaps of refuse in the Jos and Bukuru metropolis, Barr. Nankin Bagudu   is appointed as Chairman, others are Bashir Musa Sati,  Santos Ayuba Larab , Engr. Apollos Samci  as members.

Other members are the General Manager Plateau State Road Maintenance Agency Dr. Steven Hirse, Representative of Nigerian Civil Defence Corp – Representative of the Ministry of Health   , Permanent Secretary,Ministry of Environment Secretary

This was content in a press statement sign by Samuel Emmanuel Nanle Director, Press & Public Affairs. The Task Force is mandated to liaise with all statutory Agencies of government to ensure the successful execution of the assignment.

Although the biggest challenge over the list of the people involved were those who contributed to the problem of Jang administration and also served as commissioner.


About the author


In the beginning...Let there be Light

Leave a Comment