G7 Countries To Support Nigerian Military With Equipment

The Nigerian President, Muhammadu Buhari, has said that the Group of seven (G7) countries will be supporting Nigeria’s military with equipment in its fight against surging terrorism.

The G7 consists of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Speaking to governors at the inauguration of the National Economic Summit at the Presidential Villa on Monday, Mr. Buhari said, “The requirements of the military have been prepared by the Service Chiefs for the consideration of the G7 Nations.”

The president said he directed the three states – Borno, Yobe and Adamawa – affected mostly by insurgency, to articulate “realistic assessments”, costs, and localities by Local Government areas affected by terrorism.

He said the cost of the affected facilities in these localities will be submitted to the President of the G7 for further verification.

Read More: premiumtimesng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *