APC Expels 2, Suspends 7 Others

The Bayelsa State chapter of All Progressives Congress on Monday expelled two senior members of the party for alleged anti-party activities. It also suspended seven others.

Those expelled are Sunday Oputu and Perekeme Kpodo, one time chairman of the defunct New Peoples Democratic Party in the state. The suspended members are Harrow Zuokumo, Enoch Koripamo, Christopher Abariowei, Godwin Sidi, Fred Akamu, Rosemary Okeazi and Livinus Opratapu.

The Secretary of APC, Marlin Daniel announced the decision of the party at a press conference in Yenagoa, the state capital. He said Messrs Oputu and Kpodo had since joined the opposition.

Mr. Daniel explained that Mr. Kpodo was expelled for saying the APC was dead on arrival while Mr. Oputu had not been part of the meeting. “We want to make it clear that they are not members of the party. They have since been expelled. Kpodo was expelled when he allegedly said the APC was dead on arrival in the state,” he said.

“Oputu himself has not been part of the party. But we are surprised of recent that they have been calling party meetings, in what capacity, we do not know.

“We want to alert the members of the general public to know that they are not part of the APC in Bayelsa State and that nobody should deal with them in that respect. We are aware that the re-emergence of these people was sponsored by the PDP government of Seriake Dickson.”

Read More: premiumtimesng

About the author


In the beginning...Let there be Light

Leave a Comment