Wike, Chukwu And Others Pick Governorship Forms

Three former ministers who served under the regime of President Goodluck Jonathan have picked the Peoples Democratic Party governorship forms to enable them to contest the party’s primaries in their respective states.

The former ministers are the former Minister of State for Niger Delta, Mr. Darius Ishaku; a former Minister of Health, Prof. Onyebuchi Chukwu, and a former Minister of State for Education, Mr. Nyesom Wike.

The ministers were among the seven who resigned their appointments on Monday to contest governorship seats of their respective states.

While Ishaku is aspiring to be the governor of Taraba State, Chukwu and Wike are contesting for the same position in Ebonyi and River states respectively.

Ishaku told journalists after paying the mandatory N11m nomination fee at the party’s national headquarters in Abuja that he remained the consensus candidate from the southern part of the state.

About the author


In the beginning...Let there be Light

Leave a Comment