None has a married child: Senators who voted for children to be brides #ChildNotBride

These are the Senators who ensured the nation remained silent on the age of consent for the girl child via Section 29. List of the Nigeria Senators who voted for underage marriage in Nigeria…
*  Sen. Abdulmumin M. Hassan (Jigawa South West, PDP)
* Sen. Abdullahi Danladi (Jigawa North West, PDP)
*  Sen. Adamu Abdullahi (Nasarawa West, PDP)
* Sen. Ahmed Barata (Adamawa South, PDP)
* Sen. Akinyelure Ayo (Ondo Central, Labour Party)
* Sen. Alkali Saidu A. (Gombe North, PDP)
* Sen. Bagudu Abubakar A. (Kebbi Central, PDP)
* Sen. Dahiru Umaru (Sokoto South, PDP)
* Sen. Galaudu Isa (Kebbi North, PDP)
* Sen. Garba Gamawa (Bauchi North, PDP)

* Sen. Gobir Ibrahim (Sokoto East, PDP)

* Sen. Gumba Adamu Ibrahim (Bauchi South, PDP)
* Sen. Hadi Sirika (Katsina North, CPC)
* Sen. Ibrahim Bukar Abba (Yobe East, ANPP)
* Sen. Jajere Alkali (Yobe South, ANPP)
* Sen. Jibrilla Mohammed (Adamawa North, PDP)
* Sen. Kabiru Gaya (Kano South, ANPP)
* Sen. Lafiagi Mohammed (Kwara North, PDP)
* Sen. Lawan Ahmad (Yobe North, ANPP)
* Sen. Maccido Mohammed (Sokoto North, PDP)
* Sen. Musa Ibrahim (Niger North, CPC)
* Sen. Ndume Mohammed Ali (Borno South, PDP)
* Sen. Sadiq A. Yaradua (Katsina Central, CPC)
* Sen. Saleh Mohammed (Kaduna Central, CPC)
* Sen. Tukur Bello (Adamawa Central, PDP)
* Sen. Ugbesia Odion (Edo Central, PDP)
* Sen. Umar Abubakar (Taraba Central, PDP)
* Sen. Usman Abdulaziz (Jigawa North East, PDP)
* Sen. Ya’au Sahabi (Zamfara North, PDP)
* Sen. Zannah Ahmed (Borno Central, PDP)….
* Sen. Ahmad Rufai Sani (Zamfara West, ANPP)
* Sen. Ahmad Abdul Ningi (Bauchi Central, PDP)
* Sen. Bello Hayatu Gwano (Kano North, PDP)
* Sen. Ibrahim Abu (Katsina South, CPC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *